Executive Session

U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., chairman of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. in Hart Senate Office Building 216 to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.   


  1. S. 496, Young Fishermen’s Development Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Edward Markey (D-Mass.)
  2. S. 893, Secure 5G and Beyond Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Cornyn (R-Texas), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  3. S. 1148, Air Traffic Control Hiring Reform Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Krysten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  4. S. 1341, Safer Occupancy Furniture Flammability Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.)
  5. S. 1349, Secure Traveler Act (Thune, Peters), Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Gary Peters (D-Minn.)
  6. S. 1625, United States 5G Leadership Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Edward Markey (D-Mass.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  7. S. 1822, Broadband Deployment Accuracy and Technological Availability (DATA) Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Gary Peters (D-Mich.), Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.), John Thune (R-S.D.)
  8. S. 1858, Consumer Product Safety Commission Chief Information Office Parity Act, Sponsors: Sens. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.)
  9. S. 2035, Transportation Security Administration Credential and Endorsement Harmonization Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Todd Young (R-Ind.)
  10. S. 2203, A Bill to Extend the Transfer of Electronic Travel Authorization System Fees from the Travel Promotion Fund to the Corporation for Travel Promotion (Brand USA) through Fiscal Year 2027, Sponsors: Sens. Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
  11. S. 2166, Regional Ocean Partnership Act, Sponsors: Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)
  12. Promotion of Rear Admiral Todd Wiemers, of Illinois, to serve as Director of the Coast Guard Reserves

*Agenda subject to change

Executive Session Details: 

Wednesday, July 24, 2019
10:30 a.m.
Full Committee 
Hart Senate Office Building 216

Results of the markup can be found here.

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.