Committee Announces Markup on April 3

March 27, 2019

WASHINGTON – U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., chairman of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session on Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. in Dirksen Senate Office Building G50 to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


1. S. 151, Telephone Robocall Abuse Criminal Enforcement and Deterrence Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Ed Markey (D-Mass.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Krysten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Todd Young (R-Ind.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.)

2. S. 494, American Fisheries Advisory Committee Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Ed Markey (D-Mass.) 

3. S. 512, Seniors Fraud Prevention Act, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Susan Collins (R-Maine)

4. S. 529, National Landslide Preparedness Act, Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)

5. S. 542, Interstate Transport Act, Sponsors: Sens. Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.)

6. S. 918, Eliminate From Regulators Opportunities to Nationalize The Internet In Every Respect Act, Sponsors: Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-Nev.) 

7. S. 908, Fluke Fairness Act of 2018, Sponsors: Sens. Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.)

8. S. 906, Driftnet Modernization and Bycatch Reduction Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.)

9. S. 877, Shark Fin Trade Elimination Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.)

10. S. 914, Coordinated Ocean Observations and Research Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)

11. S. 910, National Sea Grant College Program Amendments Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)

12. S. 919, Space Frontier Act, Sponsor: Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

13. S. 881, Space Weather Research and Forecasting Act, Sponsors: Sens. Gary Peters (D-Mich.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.)

14. Nomination of Ann Marie Buerkle, of New York, to be Chairman of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)

15. Nomination of Ann Marie Buerkle, of New York, to be Commissioner of the CPSC for a term of seven years

16. Nomination of Joseph Ryan Gruters, of Florida, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years 

17. Nomination of Leon A. Westmoreland, of Georgia, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years 

18. Nomination of Rick A. Dearborn, of Oklahoma, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years  

19. Nomination of Diana Furchtgott-Roth, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of Transportation

20. Nomination of Heidi R. King, of California, to be Administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

21. Nomination of Barry Lee Myers, of Pennsylvania, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere

22. Coast Guard Promotions

*Agenda subject to change

Executive Session Details: 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
9:30 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Dirksen Senate Office Building G50

A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at

*Note: S. 512 and bill numbers added on 4/1/19