Rockefeller and Hutchison Announce Subcommittee Chairs and Ranking Members

February 17, 2011

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Chairman John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV (D-W.Va.) and Ranking Member Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas) today announced the Subcommittee Chairmen and Ranking Members for the 112th Congress. 

Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety and Security

Chairman: Senator Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)

Ranking Member: Senator Jim DeMint (R-S.C.)

Subcommittee on Communications, Technology and the Internet

Chairman: Senator John Kerry (D-Mass.)

Ranking Member: Senator John Ensign (R-Nev.) 

Subcommittee on Competitiveness, Innovation, and Export Promotion

Chairman: Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)

Ranking Member: Senator Roy Blunt (R-Mo.)

Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety and Insurance

Chairman: Senator Mark Pryor (D-Ark.)

Ranking Member: Senator Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)

Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries and Coast Guard

Chairman: Senator Mark Begich (D-Alaska)

Ranking Member: Senator Olympia Snowe (R-Maine) 

Subcommittee on Science and Space

Chairman: Senator Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

Ranking Member: Senator John Boozman (R-Ark.) 

Subcommittee on Surface Transportation and Merchant Marine Infrastructure, Safety and Security

Chairman: Senator Frank Lautenberg (D-N.J.)

Ranking Member: Senator John Thune (R-S.D.)