Nominations Hearing

December 15, 2009


253 Russell Senate Office Building

Feature Image: Capitol 1WASHINGTON, D.C. – The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation announces the following full committee hearing on nominations.

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact Naomi Eskin at 202-224-5115 at least two business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statement

  • Chairman John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV

Minority Statement

  • Ranking Member Kay Bailey Hutchison

Witness Panel 1

  • Ms. Julie Simone Brill

    to be a Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission
    Brill Testimony (47.99 KB)
  • Ms. Edith Ramirez

    to be a Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission
  • Ms. Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale

    to be Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing and Services
    U.S. Department of Commerce
  • Mr. Michael A. Khouri

    to be a Commissioner of the Federal Maritime Commission
    Khouri Testimony (739.58 KB)
  • Mr. David L. Strickland

    to be Administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
    U.S. Department of Transportation