Executive Session

November 19, 2009


253 Russell Senate Office Building

During the Executive Session, Committee members will markup the following legislation:

• S. 592, The Local Community Radio Act of 2009

• S. 850, Shark Conservation Act of 2009

• S. 1224, Chesapeake Bay Science, Education, and Ecosystem Enhancement Act of 2009

• S. 2764, Satellite TV Extension and Localism Act

• S. 2768, NTSB Reauthorization Act of 2009


Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact Naomi Eskin at 202-224-5115 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statement

  • Chairman John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV