Nominations Hearing

December 13, 2005


106 SD
Senate Commerce Committee Co-Chairmen Ted Stevens (R-Alaska) and Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii) have scheduled a Full Committee hearing on pending nominations on Tuesday, December 13, 2005, at 10:30 a.m. in Room 106 of the Dirksen Building. The agenda includes Federal Communications Commission nominees Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Joseph Copps to be Members of the Federal Communications Commission.

Click here for video of this hearing.

On December 13, 2005, by unanimous consent, the Senate discharged the Senate Commerce Committee from futher consideration of the nominations of Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Copps to be Commissioners at the Federal Communications Commission. Their nominations are currently on the Senate Calendar.


Witness Panel 1

Witness Panel 2

  • The Honorable Deborah Taylor Tate

    Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission
    Chair, Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service