FCC Nominees Michael Copps and Deborah Taylor Tate Await Action by the Full Senate

December 13, 2005

Prior to adjournment today, by unanimous consent the Senate discharged the Senate Commerce Committee from futher consideration of the nominations of Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Copps to be Commissioners at the Federal Communications Commission. Their nominations are currently on the Senate Calendar and await action by the full Senate.