Committee Information

The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation is composed of 28 Senators and led by Committee Chair Maria Cantwell, D-Wash., and Ranking Member Roger Wicker, R-Miss.

Under their leadership, the committee is composed of seven subcommittees, which together oversee for the vast range of issues under its jurisdiction. These issues range from communications, highways, aviation, rail, shipping, transportation security, merchant marine, the Coast Guard, oceans, fisheries, weather, disasters, science, space, interstate commerce, tourism, consumer issues, economic development, technology, competitiveness, product safety, and insurance.

Location of Committee Offices

Democratic Main Office - Hart Senate Office Building 425
Republican Main Office - Dirksen Senate Office Building 512

Contact Information for the Committee

Full Committee Office 
Democratic: 202-224-0411
Republican: 202-224-1251

Press Office 
Democratic: 202-224-7824
Republican: 202-224-1251