Executive Session

May 12, 2021


WASHINGTON, D.C.—U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA), the Chair of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, May 12, 2021, to consider the following measures and nominations:


  1. S.82, Ensuring Health Safety in the Skies Act; Sponsors: Sens. Edward Markey (D-MA), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
  2. S.116, COVID-19 Home Safety Act; Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Jerry Moran (R-KS)
  3. S.140, Blue Globe Act; Sponsors: Sens. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  4. S.316, Fly Safe and Healthy Act; Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Rick Scott (R-FL)
  5. S.497 , American Fisheries Advisory Committee Act; Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-AK), Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
  6. S.516 , Advanced Air Mobility Coordination and Leadership Act; Sponsors: Sens. Jerry Moran (R-KS), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ)
  7. S.1037, Manufacturing Hub Website; Sponsors: Sens. Gary Peters (D-MI), Todd Young (R-IN)
  8. S.1106, Shark Fin Sales Elimination Act; Sponsors: Sens. Cory Booker (D-NJ), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
  9. S.1260, Endless Frontier Act; Sponsors: Sens. Chuck Schumer (D-NY), Todd Young (R-IN)

       10. S.1289, Prescott/Marine Mammal; Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Lisa               Murkowski (R-AK)

       11. Nomination of Leslie B. Kiernan, of Maryland, to be General Counsel of the                       Department of Commerce (PN248)

       12. Nomination of Lina M. Khan, of New York, to be Commissioner of the Federal                   Trade Commission (PN254)

Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

10:00 A.M. EDT

Full Committee

Executive Session #7


This markup will take place in the Dirksen Senate Office Building 106. Witness testimony, opening statements, and a live video of the hearing will be available on www.commerce.senate.gov.

*In order to maintain physical distancing as advised by the Office of the Attending Physician, seating for credentialed press will be limited throughout the course of the markup. Due to current limited access to the Capitol complex, the general public is encouraged to view this markup via the live stream. 




Majority Statement

  • Chair Maria Cantwell

Minority Statement

  • Ranking Member Roger Wicker