Sen. Cantwell Statement on FCC, NTIA Nominations

October 26, 2021

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell, Chair of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation released the following statement regarding President Biden’s intention to nominate Jessica Rosenworcel to be Commissioner and Chair of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC); Gigi Sohn to be Commissioner of the FCC; and Alan Davidson to be Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information at the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA): 

 “Today’s announcement by the White House of its slate of nominees for the Federal Communications Commission and National Telecommunications and Information Administration comes at just the right time, with more work to do to improve our broadband deployment, spectrum management, and consumer protections. I am glad to see Jessica Rosenworcel nominated to be the Chair of the FCC, and I look forward to swiftly considering these nominations before the end of the year.”