Committee Approves Three Presidential Nominations

December 2, 2020

WASHINGTON – The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation today approved three presidential nominations, which are now subject to approval by the full Senate.

 Nominations considered are as follows:

  1. Mr. Greg Autry, of California, to be Chief Financial Officer of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (Roll call vote: 14-12)
  2. Mr. Daniel Huff, of Massachusetts, to be Assistant Secretary of the Department of Commerce (Roll call vote: 14-12)
  3. Mr. Nathan Simington, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission (Roll call vote: 14-12)