Nomination Hearing for Member of National Transportation Safety Board

December 11, 2019


G50 Dirksen Senate Office Building

U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., chairman of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene a nomination hearing on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 to consider the presidential nomination of Thomas Chapman to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board. The hearing will immediately follow the executive session in Dirksen Senate Office Building G50.


  • Thomas B. Chapman, of Maryland, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board for a term expiring December 31, 2023

Hearing Details:

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Immediately following 10:00 a.m. executive session
Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

This hearing will take place in the Dirksen Senate Office Building G50. Witness testimony, opening statements, and a live video of the hearing will be available on