Executive Session

U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., chairman of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session on Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in Dirksen Senate Office Building G50 to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.


  1. S. 10, South Florida Clean Coastal Waters Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.)
  2. S. 481, the Nicholas and Zachary Burt Memorial Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Prevention Act of 2019, Sponsor: Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
  3. S. 999, Sustainable Chemistry Research and Development Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Christopher Coons (D-Del.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
  4. S. 1069, Digital Coast Act, Sponsors: Sens. Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  5. S. 1640, Portable Fuel Container Safety Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.)
  6. S. 2330, Empowering Olympic and Amateur Athletes Act of 2019, Sponsors: Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.)
  7. S. 2346, Fishery Failures: Urgently Needed Disaster Declarations Act, Sponsor: Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)
  8. S. 1982, Save Our Seas 2.0: Enhancing the Domestic Marine Debris Response Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.)
  9. S. 2429, Restoring Resilient Reefs Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Rick Scott (R-Fla.)
  10. S. 2453, SAVE Right Whales Act, Sponsor: Sen. Cory Booker (D-N.J.)
  11. S. 2472, Neil A. Armstrong Test Facility Act, Sponsors: Sens. Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio)
  12. S. 2525, Guaranteeing Equipment Safety for Firefighters Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.)
  13. S. 2535, Enhancing Entrepreneurship for the 21st Century Act, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Tim Scott (R-S.C.), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.)
  14. S. 2597, Learning Excellence and Good Examples from New Developers Act of 2019 (LEGEND Act), Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)
  15. S. 2693, Reliable Emergency Alert Distribution Improvement Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), John Thune (R-S.D.)
  16. S. 2775, Harvesting American Cybersecurity Knowledge through Education Act of 2019 (HACKED Act), Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.)
  17. S. 2782, a bill to improve provisions of law relating to sexual harassment and assault prevention at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and for other purposes, Sponsor: Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)
  18. S. 2800, NASA Reauthorization Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)
  19. S. 2805, TOD Advancement Act of 2019, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.)
  20. H.R. 3153, Expanding Findings for Federal Opioid Research and Treatment Act (EFFORT Act), Sponsor: Rep. Jennifer Wexton (D-Va.)
  21. Nomination of Ian Paul Steff, of Indiana, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Director General of the United States and Foreign Commercial Service
  22. Nominations of Michael Graham, of Kansas, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board, to complete a term and for a new term beginning January 1, 2021
  23. Nomination of Carl Whitney Bentzel, of Maryland, to be a Federal Maritime Commissioner
  24. Nomination of Theodore Rokita, of Indiana, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors
  25. Coast Guard Promotions 

Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
10:00 a.m.
Full Committee
Dirksen Senate Office Building G50

*Note: Updated agenda 11/13/19 

Results of the markup can be found here.

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

  • Chairman Roger Wicker

Minority Statement

  • Ranking Member Maria Cantwell