Nominations Hearing

U.S. Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), chairman of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene a hearing at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, July 26, 2018, to consider two presidential nominees.

Completed nomination questionnaires are available at  


  • Mr. Rick A. Dearborn, of Oklahoma, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors
  • Mr. Martin J. Oberman, of Illinois, to be a Member of the Surface Transportation Board

*Witness list subject to change.

Hearing Details:

Thursday, July 26, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Full Committee 

This hearing will take place in Russell Senate Office Building, Room 253. Witness testimony, opening statements, and a live video of the hearing will be available on

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

  • Chairman Roger Wicker

Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson


  • Mr. Rick A. Dearborn of Oklahoma,to be a Director of the Amtrak Board o

  • Mr. Martin J. Oberman of Illinois, to be a Member of the Surface Transpo