Commerce Announces Markup on August 1

July 26, 2018

WASHINGTON – The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 9:45 a.m. to consider the following legislative measure and nominations.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


1.     S. 3277, Space Frontier Act of 2018, Sponsors: Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Ed Markey (D-Mass.)

2.      S. 2242, the COASTAL Implementation Act of 2017, Sponsor: Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.) 
3.      S. 2861, Passenger Rail Crew Protection Parity Act, Sponsors: Sens. Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.)
4.      S. 3119, the Endangered Salmon Predation Prevention Act, Sponsors: Sens. James Risch (R-Idaho), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)
5.      S. 3143, the National Quantum Initiative Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

6.      S. 3265, Waterfront Community Revitalization and Resiliency Act, Sponsor: Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.)

7.      S. 3273, Port Operations, Research, and Technology Act, Sponsor: Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)

8.    Nomination of Martin Oberman, of Illinois, to be a Member of the Surface Transportation Board

*Agenda subject to change

(8/1/18 note: removed S. 2773 and nomination of Rick Dearborn to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors from the agenda)
Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
9:45 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Dirksen Building, Room G50
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at