Executive Session

February 28, 2018


The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, February 28, at 10:00 a.m. to consider the following legislative measure and nominations.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


1.    S. 1520, Modernizing Recreational Fisheries Management Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Deb Fisher (R-Neb.), Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Todd Young (R-Ind.)

2.    Nomination of Joseph Simons, of Virginia, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner, Chairman Designate

3.    Nomination of Noah Joshua Phillips, of Maryland, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner

4.    Nomination of Christine Wilson, of Virginia, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner

5.    Nomination of Rohit Chopra, of New York, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner

*Agenda subject to change

Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Dirksen Building, Room 106

Results of the markup can be found here 


Majority Statement

  • Chairman John Thune

Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson