Executive Session - FAA Reauthorization

The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Thursday, June 29th at 9:00 a.m. in Dirksen G50 to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.


1.    S. 1405, Federal Aviation Administration Reauthorization Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)

2.    S. 875, To require the Comptroller General of the United States to conduct a study and submit a report on filing requirements under the Universal Service Fund programs, Sponsor: Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)

3.    S. 1426, United States Center for Safe Sport Authorization Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

4.    S. 1393, Jobs for Our Heroes Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Cornyn (R-Texas), Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.)

5.    Nomination of Vice Admiral David P. Pekoske, of Maryland, to be Assistant Secretary of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration

6.    Nomination of Robert L. Sumwalt III, of South Carolina, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board

7.    Nomination of Derek Kan, of California, to be Under Secretary of Transportation for Policy

*Agenda subject to change

Results of the markup are available here.

Executive Session Details:
Thursday, June 29, 2017
9:00 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Dirksen Building G50
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at www.commerce.senate.gov.

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

  • Chairman John Thune