Nomination Hearing

October 31, 2017


U.S. Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), chairman of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene a nominations hearing at 10:00 a.m. on October 31, 2017, to consider four transportation nominations.


  - The Honorable Leon A. Westmoreland, of Georgia, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors
  - Ms. Diana Furchtgott-Roth, of Maryland, to be Assistant Secretary of Transportation for Research and   - Technology
  - Mr. Bruce Landsberg, of South Carolina, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board
  - Mr. Raymond Martinez, of New Jersey, to be Administrator of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Hearing Details:

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
10:00 a.m.
Full committee

This hearing will take place in Russell Senate Office Building, Room 253. Witness testimony, opening statements, and a live video of the hearing will be available on


Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson

Witness Panel 1