Executive Session

The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Tuesday, January 24th at 10:15 a.m. to formally adopt the rules and budget resolution for the 115th Congress and consider the following legislative measures.

1.    Rules Governing the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

2.    Budget Resolution for the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

3.    S. 19, MOBILE Now Act, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

4.    S. 81, Senior Fraud Prevention Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Susan Collins (R-Maine)

5.    S. 88, Developing Innovation and Growing the Internet of Things (DIGIT) Act, Sponsors: Sens. Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)

6.    S. 89, A bill to amend title 46, United States Code (Delta Queen bill), Sponsors: Sens. Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Bill Cassidy (R-La.), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), John Boozman (R-Ark.)

7.    S. 96, Improving Rural Call Quality and Reliability Act, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.)

8.    S. 102, Securing Access to Networks in Disasters (SANDY) Act, Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

9.    S. 110, the Digital Coast Act, Sponsors: Sens. Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Cory Booker (D-N.J.)

10.    S. 123, Kari’s Law Act, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), John Cornyn (R-Texas), John Thune (R-S.D.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

11.    S. 129, the National Sea Grant College Program Amendments Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)

12.    S. 134, Spoofing Prevention Act, Sponsors: Sens. Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.)

13.    S. 141, Space Weather Research and Forecasting Act, Sponsors: Sens. Gary Peters (D-Mich.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)

14.    S. 168, Commercial Vessel Incidental Discharge (VIDA) Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), John Thune (R-S.D.)

15.    S. 171, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Commissioned Officer Corps Amendments and Hydrographic Services Improvement Act Reauthorization and Amendments Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)

16.    S.174, Federal Communications Commission Consolidated Reporting Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dean Heller (R-Nev.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)

17.    H.R. 255, Promoting Women in Entrepreneurship Act, Sponsors: Rep. Elizabeth Esty (D-Conn.) and 44 other representatives

18.    H.R. 321, Inspiring the Next Space Pioneers, Innovators, Researchers, and Explorers (INSPIRE) Women Act, Sponsors: Rep. Barbara Comstock (R-Va.) and 68 other representatives

19.    Elaine Chao, of Kentucky, to be Secretary, Department of Transportation

20.    Wilbur Ross, of Florida, to be Secretary, Department of Commerce

NOTE: S. 118, Reinforcing American-Made Products Act of 2017 removed from the agenda on 1/23/17

Click here for results of the markup.

Executive Session Details:
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
10:15 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Russell Building 253
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available on www.commerce.senate.gov

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson