Senate Commerce Schedules Markup on November 18

November 10, 2015

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, November 18, 2015, at 11:00 a.m. to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.
1.    S._____, MOBILE NOW Act, Sponsor: Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.) - discussion draft to be updated

2.    S. 571, Pilot Bill of Rights 2, Sponsors: Sens. James Inhofe (R-Okla.), Joe Manchin (D-W.V.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), and 67 bipartisan cosponsors

3.    S.1143, West Coast Dungeness Crab Management Act, Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.), Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)  

4.    S.1518, Reinforcing American-Made Products Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. Mike Lee (R-Utah), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Angus King, Jr. (I-Maine), Susan Collins (R-Maine)

5.    S.1685, Amateur Radio Parity Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Al Franken (D-Minn.)

6.    S.1886, Coordinated Ocean Monitoring and Research Act, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)

7.    S.1916, Rural Health Care Connectivity Act of 2015, Sponsor: Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.)

8.    S.2044, Consumer Review Freedom Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.)

9.    S.2206, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Sexual Harassment and Assault Prevention Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Charles Grassley (R-Iowa), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)  

10.    Derek Tai-Ching Kan, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors

11.    Anthony Coscia, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors (reappointment; current chairman)

12.    Nominations for Promotion in the United States Coast Guard

*Agenda subject to change
Executive Session Details:
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
11:00 a.m. in Senate Russell Office Building, Room 253
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at