Executive Session -- Multiple Agenda Items

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, November 18, 2015, at 11:00 a.m. to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.

1.    S. 571, Pilot Bill of Rights 2, Sponsors: Sens. James Inhofe (R-Okla.), Joe Manchin (D-W.V.), and 67 bipartisan cosponsors

2.    S.1143, West Coast Dungeness Crab Management Act, Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.), Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)  

3.    S.1518, Reinforcing American-Made Products Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. Mike Lee (R-Utah), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Angus King, Jr. (I-Maine), Susan Collins (R-Maine)

4.    S.1685, Amateur Radio Parity Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Al Franken (D-Minn.)

5.    S.1916, Rural Health Care Connectivity Act of 2015, Sponsor: Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.)

6.    S.2044, Consumer Review Freedom Act of 2015, Sponsors: Sens. John Thune (R-S.D.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Cory Booker (D-N.J.)

7.    S.2206, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Sexual Harassment and Assault Prevention Act, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), John Thune (R-S.D.), Bill Nelson (D-Fla.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Charles Grassley (R-Iowa), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)  

8.    Derek Tai-Ching Kan, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors

9.    Anthony Coscia, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors (reappointment; current chairman)

10.    Nominations for Promotion in the United States Coast Guard

*Agenda subject to change

Click here for results of the executive session.
Executive Session Details:
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
11:00 a.m. in Senate Russell Office Building, Room 253
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at www.commerce.senate.gov.

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

  • Chairman John Thune

Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson