Executive Session

April 9, 2014


253 Russell Senate Office Building

WASHINGTON, D.C.— The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, April 9, 2014 at 2:30 p.m. to consider legislation and nominations. 


  1. S. 429, the Concrete Masonry Products Research, Education and Promotion Act of 2013
  2. S. 1014, Youth Sports Concussion Act
  3. S. 1406, Prevent All Soring Tactics Act (PAST Act) 
  4. S. 1275, REFI Pacific Act
  5. S. 1468, Revitalize American Manufacturing and Innovation Act of 2013 
  6. S. 1793, Nicholas and Zachary Burt Memorial Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Prevention Act of 2013
  7. S. 1925, Driver Privacy Act
  8. S. 2022, Forensic Science and Standards Act of 2014 
  9. S. 2028, Sport Fish Restoration and Recreational Boating Safety Act of 2014 
  10. S. 2076, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy Board of Visitors Enhancement Act  
  11. S. 2086, Reliable Home Heating Act
  12. S. 2140, To improve the transition between experimental permits and commercial licenses for commercial reusable launch vehicles
  13. H.R. 2052, Global Investment in American Jobs Act 
  14. Nomination of David Arroyo, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting
  15. Nomination of Mr. William Doyle, to be a Member of the Federal Maritime Commission (Reappointment)
  16. Nominations for Promotion in the United States Coast Guard

*Agenda is subject to change

Please note the hearing will be webcast live via the Senate Commerce Committee website. Refresh the Commerce Committee homepage 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to automatically begin streaming the webcast.

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for the webcast hearing, should contact Stephanie Gamache at 202-224-5511 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.



Majority Statement

  • Senator John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV

    U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

Minority Statement

  • Senator John R Thune

    Ranking Member
    U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation