Transportation Safety Nominations Hearing

December 3, 2014


253 Russell Senate Office Building

WASHINGTON, D.C.— The Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee will hold a hearing on Wednesday, December 3, 2014, at 12:30 p.m. to consider transportation safety related nominations. Senator Claire McCaskill will chair. 

Please note the hearing will be webcast live via the Senate Commerce Committee website. Refresh the Commerce Committee homepage 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to automatically begin streaming the webcast.

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for the webcast hearing, should contact Stephanie Gamache at 202-224-5511 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.



Minority Statement

  • Ranking Member John R Thune

Witness Panel 1

  • Dr. Mark Rosekind

    Nominee, Administrator
    National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Department of Transportation (DOT)
  • Mr. Carlos Monje Jr.

    Nominee, Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy
    Department of Transportation
  • Dr. Tho Bella Dinh-Zarr

    Nominee, Member
    National Transportation Safety Board