Advancing American Innovation and Competitiveness

March 10, 2010

253 Russell Senate Office Building

SCom: InnovationWASHINGTON, D.C. – The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation announces the following full committee hearing on Advancing American Innovation and Competitiveness.

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact Tyler Roth at 202-224-0411 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statement

  • Chairman John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV

    U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

Minority Statement

  • Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison

    U.S. Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee,

Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable John P. Holdren

    Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • The Honorable Arden L. Bement Jr.

    National Science Foundation
    Bement Testimony (186.97 KB)
  • The Honorable Patrick D. Gallagher

    National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Dr. Robert D. Braun

    Chief Technologist
    National Aeronautics and Space Administration
    Braun Testimony (67.51 KB)