Hutchison Statement on Confirmation of FCC Nominees Genachowski and McDowell

June 25, 2009

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas), the Ranking Member on the Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee, today congratulated the incoming Chairman of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), Julius Genachowski, and Commissioner Robert McDowell, after both were confirmed by the United States Senate.

“I am pleased to see that we are two steps closer toward a complete FCC panel,” said Senator Hutchison.  “I look forward to working with both Chairman Genachowski and Commissioner McDowell on the many important telecommunications issues that impact Texas and the nation.”



# # #