Executive Session: Committee Legislation Summary

December 17, 2009

WASHINGTON, D.C.—Today, the U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation held an Executive Session and favorably reported out the following legislation and nominations:

• S. 2889, Surface Transportation Board Reauthorization Act of 2009

• S. 554, Motorcoach Enhanced Safety Act of 2009

• S. 1562, Arctic Ocean Research and Science Policy Review Act of 2009

• S. 1609, Longline Catcher Processor Subsector Single Fishery Cooperative Act

• S. 2852, Renewable Energy Environmental Research Act of 2009

• S. 2856, the International Fisheries Agreement Clarification Act

• S. 2859, Coral Reef Conservation Amendments Act of 2009

• S. 583, Building a Stronger America Act

• H.R. 3819, the Commercial Space Launch Indemnification Extension

• Nomination of Julie Simone Brill to be a Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission (PN 1180)

• Nomination of Edith Ramirez to be a Commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission (PN 1181)

• Nomination of David L. Strickland to be Administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation (PN 1249)

• Nomination of Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale to be Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing and Services, U.S. Department of Commerce (PN 1197)

• Nomination of Michael A. Khouri to be a Commissioner of the Federal Maritime Commission (PN 1231)

• Nomination for Promotion in the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Commissioned Corps (PN 1262)

• Nominations for Promotion in the United States Coast Guard (PN 911, PN 1186 and PN 1263)