Reauthorization of the National Transportation Safety Board

October 29, 2009

253 SR
WASHINGTON, D.C. – The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation announces the following Aviation Operations, Safety, and Security Subcommittee hearing on Reauthorization of the National Transportation Safety Board. Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service, including closed captioning service for webcast hearings, should contact Naomi Eskin at 202-224-5115 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.


Majority Statement

  • John D. Rockefeller, IV


Opening Remarks

  • The Honorable Deborah A.P. Hersman

    National Transportation Safety Board
    Hersman Testimony (292.23 KB)
  • Dr. Gerald Dillingham

    Director, Physical Infrastructure Issues
    U.S. Government Accountability Office