NASA Authorization Conference

Washington, D.C. – A House-Senate Conference Committee will convene at 2:30 p.m. TODAY in Room SC-4 of the Capitol to consider the Conference Report for S. 1281, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration Act of 2005. The Conference will be chaired by Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas). The other Senate conferees are Commerce Committee Chairman Ted Stevens (R-Alaska) and Co-Chairman Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii), Senators Trent Lott (R-Miss.) and Bill Nelson (D-Fla.). The House Conferees are Representatives Sherwood Boehlert (R-N.Y.), Ken Calvert (R-Calif.), Ralph Hall (R-Texas), Lamar Smith (R-Texas), Tom DeLay (R-Texas), Bart Gordon (D-Tenn.), Mark Udall (D-Colo.), Michael Honda (D-Calif.), and Sheila Jackson-Lee (D-Texas).