Legislation and Nominations Passed by Commerce Committee

July 31, 2003

Washington, DC – The Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation today adopted the following items by voice vote during the Executive Session:

· S. 150, Internet Tax Non-discrimination Act of 2003, as amended;
· S. 1478, The National Telecommunications Information Administration Reauthorization Act; and
· S. 733, The Coast Guard Reauthorization Act of 2003, as amended.