Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Reauthorization

Members will hear testimony on the performance of the Federal Trade Commission in fulfilling its mission and related reauthorization issues. Senator Smith will preside. Following is a tentative witness list (not necessarily in order of appearance):

Opening Remarks

  • The Honorable Gordon Smith

  • U.S. Senator Conrad Burns


  • The Honorable Thomas B. Leary

    Federal Trade Commission
  • The Honorable Timothy Muris

  • The Honorable Mozelle W. Thompson

  • The Honorable Orson Swindle

Witness Panel 2

  • Mr. Ari Schwartz

    Associate Director
    Center for Democracy and Technology
  • Ms. Sarah Deutsch

  • Ms. Susan Grant

  • Mr. Scott Cooper

  • Mr. Marc Rotenberg

    Executive Director
    Electronic Privacy Information Center