Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Reauthorization

Members will hear testimony on motor carrier safety, including the status of safety in the truck and bus industries, existing safety programs, and recommendations for reauthorization, including the Administration's legislative proposal, the Safe, Accountable, Flexible and Efficient Transportation Equity Act of 2003 (SAFETEA). Senator Sununu will preside. Following is a tentative witness list (not necessarily in order of appearance):


  • The Honorable Annette M. Sandberg

    Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Witness Panel 2

  • Mr. Douglas G. Duncan

  • Mr. LaMont Byrd

  • Mr. Joseph M. Harrison

  • Mr. Peter Hurst

  • Ms. Joan B. Claybrook

    Public Citizen