Spam (Unsolicited Commercial E-Mail)

Members will hear testimony relating to potential legislative, technical, and other approaches to curtailing unwanted spam. Senator McCain will preside.


  • The Honorable Mark Dayton

  • The Honorable Charles E. Schumer

    United States Senator
    New York

Witness Panel 2

  • The Honorable Orson Swindle

    Federal Trade Commission
  • The Honorable Mozelle W. Thompson

Witness Panel 3

  • Mr. Ronald Scelson

  • Mr. Enrique Salem

  • Mr. Marc Rotenberg

    President and Executive Director
    Electronic Privacy Information Center
  • Mr. Ted Leonsis

  • Mr. Trevor Hughes

    Executive Director
    Network Advertising Initiative