Chair Cantwell Announces Committee Leadership for the 118th Congress

February 3, 2023

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Chair of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation, today announced Democratic subcommittee chairs for the 118th Congress.

“I’m grateful to be again elected to serve as Chair of the Commerce Committee,” Sen. Cantwell said. “I’m proud of what we have accomplished over the last two years, but there is much more to do. With our terrific members, I am ready to get back to work to protect consumers, ensure the U.S. continues to lead in aviation, and build on the investments we’ve made to create good jobs, resilient communities and a strong economy.”

The Committee Subcommittee Chairs:

  • Subcommittee on Aviation Safety, Operations and Innovation: Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.)
  • Subcommittee on Communications, Media and Broadband: Sen. Ben Ray Luján (D-N.M.)
  • Subcommittee on Surface Transportation, Maritime, Freight and Ports: Sen. Gary Peters (D-Mich.)
  • Subcommittee on Oceans, Fisheries, Climate Change and Manufacturing: Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.)
  • Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety and Data Security: Sen. John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.)
  • Subcommittee on Space and Science: Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I-Ariz.)
  • Subcommittee on Tourism, Trade and Export Promotion: Sen. Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.)


Democratic Members of the Committee:

  • Senator Cantwell (D-Wash.)
  • Senator Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
  • Senator Schatz (D-Hawaii)
  • Senator Markey (D-Mass.)
  • Senator Peters (D-Mich.)
  • Senator Baldwin (D-Wis.)
  • Senator Duckworth (D-Ill.)
  • Senator Tester (D-Mont.)
  • Senator Sinema (I-Ariz.)
  • Senator Rosen (D-Nev.)
  • Senator Luján (D-N.M.)
  • Senator Hickenlooper (D-Colo.)
  • Senator Warnock (D-Ga.)
  • Senator Welch (D-Vt.)


Read more about the Senate Commerce Committee’s accomplishments during the 117th Congress here.