Executive Session

WASHINGTON, D.C.—U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA), the Chair of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 16, 2021, to consider the following measures and nominations:


1. S. 66, South Florida Clean Coastal Waters Act; Sponsors: Sens. Marco Rubio (R-FL), Rick Scott (R-FL)

2. S. 1747, Fluke Fairness Act of 2021; Sponsor: Sen. Chuck Schumer (D-NY)

3. S. 1890, Protecting Consumers from Travel Fraud Act; Sponsor: Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

4. S. 1995, Sport Fish Restoration and Recreational Boating Safety Act of 2021; Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Roger Wicker (R-MS)

5. S. 1894, Regional Ocean Partnership Act; Sponsor: Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

6. S. 2016, Surface Transportation Investment Act; Sponsors: Sens. Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Roger Wicker (R-MS)

7. Nomination of Pamela A. Melroy, of New York, to be Deputy Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) (PN406)

8. Nomination of Carlos Alberto Monje, Jr., of Louisiana, to be Under Secretary of Transportation for Policy (PN437)

9. Nomination of Richard W. Spinrad, of Oregon, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere (PN439)

10. Coast Guard Promotions (PN371, PN372, PN424, PN474, PN475)

*Agenda items subject to change

Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

10:00 a.m. EDT

Full Committee (No Remote Option)

Executive Session #9


This markup will take place in the Russell Senate Office Building 253. Opening statements and a live video of the executive session will be available on www.commerce.senate.gov

Due to current limited access to the Capitol complex, the general public is encouraged to view this executive session via the live stream. Social distancing is now lifted for vaccinated members of the press who wish to attend.



If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.

Majority Statement

  • Chair Maria Cantwell