Commerce Committee Approves Three Bills and Three Nominations

November 17, 2021

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation approved three bills, three Biden Administration nominations, and three Coast Guard officer promotions during today’s Executive Session. All are subject to approval by the full Senate.

Below is the full list of the legislation and nominees advanced out of committee:

  1. S.594 Anti-Spoofing Penalties Modernization Act of 2021
  2. S.1127 Learning Excellence and Good Examples from New Developers (LEGEND) Act of 2021
  3. S.2699 The American Cybersecurity Literacy Act
  4. Nomination of Laurie E. Locascio, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology (PN909)
  5. Nomination of Christopher A. Coes, to be Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy (PN405)
  6. Nomination of Max Vekich, to be a Commissioner of the Federal Maritime Commission (PN748)
  7. Coast Guard Promotions (PN1350)
    • The following Coast Guard Officers to earn the rank of Captain
      • Monique M. Roebuck
      • Susana E. Lee
      • Russell D. Mayer