Executive Session

June 27, 2018


106 Dirksen

The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Wednesday, June 27, at 10:00 a.m. to consider the following legislative measures and nominations.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


  1. S. 645, Measuring the Economic Impact of Broadband Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.), Angus King (I-Maine)
  2. S. 1092, Interstate Transport Act of 2017, Sponsors: Sens. Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.), Mike Lee (R-Utah), Tom Udall (D-N.M.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), James Risch (R-Idaho), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.)
  3. S. 1896, TSA LEAP Pay Reform Act of 2017, Sponsor: Sen. Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)
  4. S. 2941, Strengthening the Cooperative Observer Program Act of 2018, Sponsor: Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.)
  5. S. 3094, Transportation Worker Identification Credential Act of 2018, Sponsors: Sens. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Gary Peters (D-Mich.)
  6. H.R. 4254, Women in Aerospace Education Act, Sponsors: Reps. Stephen Knight (R-Calif.), Barbara Comstock (R-Va.), Elizabeth Esty (D-Conn.), Bill Foster (D-Ill.), Marcy Kaptur (D-Ohio), Ed Perlmutter (D-Colo.), Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.), Lamar Smith (R-Texas)
  7. H.R. 4467, Strengthening Aviation Security Act, Sponsor: Rep. Jody B. Hice (R-Ga.), John Katko (R-N.Y.), Michael McCaul (R-Texas), Paul Mitchell (R-Mich.)
  8. H.R. 4559, Global Aviation System Security Reform Act, Sponsor: Rep. Ron Estes (R-Kan.), John Katko (R-N.Y.), Michael McCaul (R-Texas)
  9. Nomination of Karen Dunn Kelley, of Pennsylvania, to be Deputy Secretary of Commerce
  10. Nomination of Heidi R. King, of California, to be Administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
  11. Nomination of Geoffrey Adam Starks, of Kansas, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission
  12. Nomination of Peter A. Feldman, of the District of Columbia, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission
  13. Promotion of Coast Guard Rear Admiral Andrew S. McKinley

*Agenda subject to change

Executive Session Details:

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Dirksen Building, Room 106

Results of the markup can be found here 


Majority Statement

  • Chairman John Thune

Minority Statement

  • Bill Nelson