Executive Session Summary

March 24, 2010

WASHINGTON, D.C.—Today, the U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation held an executive session and favorably reported out the following legislation and nominations:

S. 773, Cybersecurity Act of 2009 (as amended)

S. 2881, FCC Commissioners’ Technical Resource Enhancement Act (as amended)

S. 1252, Oceans and Human Health Reauthorization Act of 2009 (as amended)

S. 2870, International Fisheries Stewardship and Enforcement Act

S. 2871, Technical Corrections to the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Convention Implementation Act

Nomination of Vice Admiral Robert J. Papp, Jr., to be Commandant of the U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (PN 1324) 

Nomination of Dr. Larry Robinson, to be the Assistant Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere, U.S. Department of Commerce (PN 1454)

Nomination of Dr. Earl F. Weener, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board (PN 1344)

Nomination of Dr. Michael F. Tillman, to be a Member of the U.S. Marine Mammal Commission (PN 1342)

Nomination of Dr. Daryl J. Boness, to be Chairman and Reappointed to the U.S. Marine Mammal Commission ( PN 1343 and PN 1431)

Nomination of Mr. Jeffrey R. Moreland, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors (PN 1345)

Nominations for Promotion in the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Commissioned Corps (PN 1457 and PN 1458)

Nominations for Promotion in the U.S. Coast Guard (PN 1444, PN 1445, PN 1446, PN 1489 and PN 1556)