Nominations Hearing

May 19, 2009

253 SR
WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation announces a full committee Nominations Hearing.


Majority Statement

  • John D. Rockefeller, IV


Minority Statement

  • Kay Bailey Hutchison


Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Lawrence E. Strickling

    Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information
    National Telecommunications and Information Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
  • Aneesh Chopra

    Chief Technology Officer- Designate
    Office of Science and Technology Policy at the Executive Office of the President
    Aneesh Chopra, 2 (76.81 KB)
  • John D. Porcari

    Deputy Secretary- Designate
    U.S. Department of Transportation
  • J. Randolph Babbitt

    Administrator- Designate
    Federal Aviation Administration
  • Rebecca M. Blank

    Under Secretary for Economic Affairs- Designate
    U.S. Department of Commerce