The Future of National Surface Transportation Policy

April 28, 2009

253 SR
The Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation announces the following Surface Transportation and Merchant Marine Infrastructure, Safety, and Security Subcommittee hearing on The Future of National Surface Transportation Policy.


Majority Statement

  • John D. Rockefeller, IV


Minority Statement

  • Kay Bailey Hutchison


Witness Panel 1

Witness Panel 2

  • Anne P. Canby

    Surface Transportation Policy Partnership
    Anne P. Canby (2.93 MB)
  • James Corless

    Campaign Director
    Transportation for America
    James Corless (45.50 KB)
  • Steve Heminger

    Executive Director
    Metropolitan Transportation Commission
    Steve Heminger (31.00 KB)
  • Ned S. Holmes

    Texas Transportation Commissioner and Chairman
    Transportation Transformation Group
    Ned S. Holmes (41.00 KB)