Executive Session

August 2, 2007


253 SR

During the Executive Session, Committee members will markup the following agenda items:

1. S. 781, To extend the authority of the Federal Trade Commission to collect Do-Not- Call Registry fees to fiscal years after fiscal year 2007

2. S. 602, Child Safe Viewing Act of 2007

3. S. 1892, Coast Guard Authorization Act of 2007

4. Nominations subject to July 31, 2007 Confirmation Hearing • (PN 571) Mr. Ronald Spoehel, to be Chief Financial Officer, National Aeronautics and Space Administration • (PN 522) Mr. William G. Sutton, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce, U.S. Department of Commerce • (PN 645) Vice Admiral Thomas J. Barrett, to be Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation • (PN 656) Mr. Paul R. Brubaker, to be Administrator of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation • (PN 781) Nomination for Promotion in the United States Coast Guard

The webcast will be audio only.