Full Committee Mark-up

Senate Commerce Committee Chairman Ted Stevens (R-Alaska) and Co-Chairman Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii) have scheduled a Full Committee Mark-up for Thursday, July 21 at 10:00 a.m. in room 253 of the Russell Building. The mark-up is open to the public. Please note, due to the overwhelming Member interest in identity theft legislation, it will be marked-up at a later time, which will be announced when available. Following is the agenda (not necessarily in order of consideration):


S. 1392, The Federal Trade Commission Reauthorization Act of 2005

S. ____, The Maritime Administration Enhancement Act of 2005 (this will be an original Committee bill)

S. 360, The Coastal Zone Enhancement Reauthorization Act of 2005

S. 1390, The Coral Reef Conservation Amendments Act of 2005

S. 363, The Ballast Water Management Act of 2005

S. 1110, The Engine Coolant and Antifreeze Bittering Agent Act of 2005


PN 703 – Rebecca F. Dye, of North Carolina, to be Commissioner of the Federal Maritime Commission

PN 706 – Coast Guard officer

PN 707 – Coast Guard officer to be a member of the permanent teaching staff of the Coast Guard Academy During this mark-up, all nominations, S. 360, S. 1390, S. 363, S. 1390, and the Maritime Administration Enhancement Act of 2005 were approved by the Committee by a unanimous vote. Please see the newsroom page of this website for amendments agreed to and other details. S. 1110 was not considered due to a lack of a quorum of Committee Members.

Opening Remarks

  • Mr. Fred Felleman

    Northwest Director
    Ocean Advocates