Port Security

May 17, 2005

253 SR
Senate Commerce Committee Co-Chairmen Ted Stevens (R-Alaska) and Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii) have scheduled a Full Committee hearing on port security for Tuesday, May 17, 2005, at 10:00 a.m., in room 253 of the Russell Building. Click here for video of this hearing.
Witnesses are listed below. They may not appear in the order listed:


Majority Statement

  • Ted Stevens


Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Dutch Ruppersberger

    U.S. Congressman
    2nd District of Maryland

Witness Panel 2

  • Mr. Larry Hereth

    Rear Admiral
    U.S. Coast Guard
  • Ms. Margaret Wrightson

    Director, Homeland Security and Justice Team
    United States Government Accountability Office
  • Mr. Richard L. Skinner

    Inspector General, Office of Inspector General
    U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Witness Panel 3

  • Mr. Christopher Koch

  • Ms. Jean Godwin

    Vice President
    American Association of Port Authorities