Full Committee Markup

Washington, D.C. – The Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee has announced a Full Committee markup scheduled for Thursday, November 17, 2005, at 2:30 p.m. in Room 216 of the Hart Building. The agenda for the markup is as follows:


PN770 - William Kovacic to be a Federal Trade Commissioner

PN944 - Thomas Rosch to be a Federal Trade Commissioner

PN842 - Coast Guard Admirals


1) S. 1110, Engine Coolant and Antifreeze Bittering Agent Act of 2005

- Senators George Allen (R-Va.) and Mark Pryor (D-Ark.)

2) S.____, Polar Bear Treaty

- Chairman Ted Stevens (R-Alaska)

3) S. 687, Software Principles Yielding Better Levels of Consumer Knowledge Act

- Senators Conrad Burns (R-Mont.) and Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)

4) S. 1052, Transportation Security Improvement Act of 2005

- Chairman Stevens and Co-Chairman Dan Inouye (D-Hawaii)

5) S. 1102, War Risk Insurance

- Senators Jay Rockefeller (D-W.Va.) and Conrad Burns

6) S. 65, Age 60 Rule

- Senator Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.)

7) S. 517, Weather Modification Research and Technology Transfer Authorization Act of 2005

- Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas)

If you are having trouble viewing this hearing, please try the following steps:

  1. Clear your browser's cache - Guide to clearing browser cache
  2. Close and re-open your browser
  3. If the above two steps do not help, please try another browser. Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge have the highest level of compatibility with our player.