Do-Not-Call Registry

September 30, 2003

Members will hear testimony on the current state of the national telemarketing do-not-call registry. Senator McCain will preside. Following is a tentative witness list (not necessarily in order of appearance)*: *Additional witnesses will be announced at a later time.


Witness Panel 1

  • The Honorable Timothy Muris

  • Honorable Michael K. Powell

Witness Panel 2

  • Mr. Jerry Cerasale

    Senior Vice President, Government Affairs
    Direct Marketing Association
  • Dean Rodney Smolla

  • Mr. Tim Searcy

  • Mr. James Guest

  • Mr. Lee Hammond