The Full Committee will hold a hearing on S.189, the 21st Century Nanotechnology Research and Development Act. The purpose of the hearing of this hearing is to examine S.189, the progresof the current National Nanotechnology Initiative, and issues that arise from the transfer of basic nanotechnology research to government and commercial applications. Senator Allen will preside.


  • Dr. James Roberto, Ph.D.

  • Dr. Clayton Teague, Ph.D.

  • Dr. James Murday

Witness Panel 2

  • Dr. Jun Jiao, Ph.D.

  • Dr. Davis Baird, Ph.D.

  • Mr. James R. Von Ehr II

  • Dr. Kent A. Murphy, Ph.D.