Senate Approves FCC Nominees

December 21, 2005

WASHINGTON, DC – Tonight the U.S. Senate unanimously approved the nominations of Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Copps to be Commissioners on the Federal Communications Commission. On December 13, 2005, by unanimous consent, the Senate discharged the Senate Commerce Committee from further consideration of the Tate and Copps nominations. A hearing had been held on the nominees earlier that day.