Nominations Hearing

June 16, 2020


G50 Dirksen Senate Office Building

U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., chairman of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene a nominations hearing on Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 2:30 p.m. The hearing will consider presidential nominations to the Department of Transportation, Department of Commerce, Consumer Product Safety Commission, and the Federal Communications Commission.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


  • Joel Szabat, of Maryland, to be Under Secretary of Transportation for Policy, U.S. Department of Transportation
  • Michael P. O’Rielly, of New York, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission
  • Nancy B. Beck, of New York, to be a Commissioner and Chairman of the Consumer Product Safety Commission
  • Michael J. Walsh, Jr., of Virginia, to be General Counsel of the U.S. Department of Commerce
  • Mary A. Toman, of California, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, U.S. Department of Commerce

*Witness list subject to change

Hearing Details:

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
2:30 p.m.
Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

This hearing will take place in the Dirksen Senate Office Building G50. Witness testimony, opening statements, and a live video of the hearing will be available on



Majority Statement

  • Chairman Roger Wicker

Minority Statement

  • Ranking Member Maria Cantwell

Witness Panel 1